Board of Directors

Matt Braddock


Pastor Matt Braddock has extensive experience with narrative-based organizational change strategies and he is also a certified Bereavement Facilitator through the American Academy of Bereavement. Matt earned a Doctor of Ministry degree in congregational studies from Hartford Seminary. (more…)

Nate Gauerke

President Elect

Lolly Dominski


Lolly began serving at Morton Grove Community Church after serving at Presbyterian churches in Arlington Heights, Wilmette and Geneva, Illinois, and at the Good News Partners mission agency in northeastern Chicago. Lolly is currently working on a Ph.D. in liturgical studies (more…)

Mark Petersen


Mark Petersen is a pastor at Covenant Lutheran Church in Stoughton where he has served for the past 13 years.  Mark is a graduate of Carthage College in Kenosha WI and Luther Seminary in St. Paul, MN.  For the past 33 years he has served congregations in Gays Mills, Soldiers Grove, Sheboygan and now in Stoughton WI.  Along the way he received training in faith-based organizing through Gamaliel in Chicago, (more…)

Sue D’Alessio

Administrative Vice President

Timothy Bonney

Past President

Pastor Tim has been Senior Pastor at Grace UMC for three years.  He is an Elder in Full Connection in the Iowa Annual Conference of the UMC. Rev. Bonney is the most recent Past President of the Academy of Parish Clergy and a member of the Order of St. Luke. Tim also enjoys teaching the occasional class as Adjunct Faculty at Morningside College in Sioux City.

Barbara Lohrbach

Board Member, 2014-2017

Barbara is an ordained Minister currently serving at St. John’s United church of Christ. She holds a Master of Divinity, Chicago Theological Seminary, Chicago, Illinois, and a Bachelor of Arts in Music Education from Olivet Nazarene University. Pastor Barbara has released two CDs featuring hymns and spiritual (more…)

Scott White

Board Member, 2014-2017

Thirteen years into a successful career in information technology in Atlanta, GA, a time when matters of faith, Scott heard the call to full time ordained ministry and left it all to enroll full time at Columbia Theological Seminary, under care of the Committee on Preparation for Ministry of the Presbytery of Greater Atlanta. (more…)

Pema Antoniotti

Board Member, 2015-2018

Pema Antoniotti is an ordained monastic of the Tibetan Buddhist tradition. She is past President of the Board of Directors for White Conch Dharma Center and the Co-Founder of Joyful Path Meditation and Healing Center. Pema serves on the Meriter Association of Spiritual Caregivers’ Faith Ambassador steering committee, (more…)

David Imhoff

Board Member, 2016-2019

David Imhoff has been a member of the Academy since 1982 and has served on the Board and as president of the Academy. He lives in Jacksonville, Florida and is semi-retired, serving part time at a small Presbyterian church even though he has been a Lutheran pastor 45 years. He has served small and large congregations, campus ministry, hospital chaplaincy, and interim ministry.

Henry Coates

Board Member, 2015-2018

Henry, born and raised in New Jersey, is a recent transplant to North Carolina. Henry recently earned a THM from Gordon Conwell Theological Seminary and pursued intensive coursework at Harvard Divinity School through the Boston Theological Institute. He holds an MDiv from Princeton Theological Seminary. Before Henry attended seminary, (more…)

Jessica Paulsen

Board Member, 2015-2018